Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chambersburg, PA Dermatologist Rachel Day, M.D.

Patient Reviews

At OneSkin Dermatology, we believe in providing a welcoming, caring, patient-centered experience from the moment you walk in the door. Our facility is designed to pamper you and put you at ease while our experienced staff provides the high-quality care you deserve. Our founder, board-certified dermatologist Dr. Rachel Day, believes in wellness-oriented skin care with a holistic approach. She will listen to you to identify your needs, provide a diagnosis, and develop a treatment plan designed to help you achieve healthy skin for a healthy body. We invite you to read our reviews to see how other Chambersburg, PA area patients view our patient-centered, wellness-oriented approach.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I was so nervous and self conscious about going to the dermatologist for the first time and both Dr. Day and her staff were amazing! Dr. Day was super kind and easy going and professional which made the visit a wonderful experience. I love how thorough she is and how she takes time to explain information to you to make sure you understand. Highly recommend her for your dermatologic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

An extremely pleasant and professional office. Dr. Day is just fantastic. The amount of time she spent with me explaining procedures, exams and next steps was very informative. Dr. Day is truly concerned about her patients and their needs. Would highly recommend this office and Dr. Day for all your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Day and her staff were very welcoming, helpful and thorough during my recent first visit. It was so nice to be able to get an appointment within the next day. I love the technology they use such as iPads and a texting feature which allows you to send pictures/messages to the nurses and staff if needed. I had a question after my appointment and Dr. Day personally called me back in regards to my question which truly meant so much as a patient. For a Doctor to take time out of her busy day/schedule to personally return a phone call to a patient isn’t very common these days and it did not go unnoticed. It is very apparent that Dr. Day cares about her patients. Continue to treat with your heart and you will never go wrong! I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Wonderful staff in a beautiful office! Dr. Day took her time listening to me and my daughter, came up with personalized plans and changed it up when it didn’t work for us. We love Dr. Day and her staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Day is truly a one of a kind! You will feel so at ease as soon as you walk in! She is so laid back and easy to have a real conversation with. You won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

I’ve had an exceptional experience every time I visit! Wonderful people, awesome services, and clean safe environment. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Day is such a gift to our community. Her care is beyond comprehensive. She listens and cares about the patients skin concerns and complete experience. I appreciate the transparency with cost. Being in healthcare myself, I know how important but challenging this can be and I so value how hard she works to deliver honest care and also accessible care for all. She is a champion for social justice and bringing people together in support of local businesses. I have never been more happy with the health and appearance of my skin. Who would guess this would be possible in my late 30’s?! It’s always a treat to go to OneSkin and I highly recommend Dr. Day to all my patients as well! Thank you, Dr. Patterson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Day is absolutely amazing! Anyone looking for any skincare needs must go make an appointment with her! Her staff is also great! Such an amazing place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Wouldn’t go anywhere else for skin care needs! Dr. Day is the best. She is very professional and you can tell truly cares about each of her clients. Bonus, She is always working to to make our community better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

My experience with Dr Day and her team was absolutely excellent! The office is a beautiful, calming space, the staff is attentive and friendly, and Dr Day took the time to listen to what my concerns were. She has fulfilled her goal of making her patients feel comfortable and at ease and I'd highly recommend her practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

I started going to Dr. Day about 2 months ago because I was at wits end with my acne journey. I have tried basically everything and I saw two other dermatologists and nothing worked. Once I discovered that Dr. Day created her own practice, I begged my mom to take me because I needed this acne journey to end. I love everything about OneSkin dermatology! The lobby area is so warm and inviting. Her whole practice is so beautifully designed and decorated. The staff is all so nice and personable. Dr. Day, herself, is amazing and has really helped treat my acne. She explains everything step-by-step and thoroughly, and she is so helpful with answering questions. She really cares about her patients. I truly feel welcomed in her practice and it’s a doctor’s appointment I look forward to every month. My acne is already starting to look so much better all because of Dr. Day. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

Professional and friendly service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I cannot speak too highly of Dr. Day and her staff at OneSkin Dermatology. Everyone there is friendly, courteous, and helpful. I have been seeing Dr. Day for my annual checkup for several years and have been impressed with her thoroughness and professionalism. On an occasion when I needed minor surgery, she performed the procedure so quickly and deftly that she was done before I knew she had started. I also admire the confidence and determination she has shown to leave the big corporate healthcare world and start her own practice. In the past, I had tried several dermatologists before seeing Dr. Day. I am confident she is the finest dermatologist in this area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Dr day is absolutely wonderful I went in crying my skin was so terrible she got me right in and spent 45 min with me all the staff were incredibly nice and went above and beyond. My skin has started to clear already from severe rosacea which no one else diagnosed. She is compassionate and goes above and beyond my skin started to look less red and smoother within 2 days def have a ways to go but she does not try to sell you expensive washes or creams she is truly there for her patients. I cannot say enough about the team they have there so polite and understanding not like a reg doctors office very relaxed environment and she really takes her time to explain everything to you. If you haven’t been and need to see a wonderful dermatologist def go to her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr. Day is AMAZING!!! I had a baby in November and my skin took a huge toll. Acne flared up and I didn’t know what to do anymore. So I broke down and made an appointment with OneSkin Dermotology. When I first met Dr. Day I was excited, when you see a young doctor you think of new medicine and new treatments. So I was really looking forward to see what my treatment plan would be. Not to mention, the office is BEAUTIFUL and relaxing! She made a wonderful plan for my skin and recommended drug store products that work just as good as the expensive ones! So far we are about a month and a half in and my skin is night and day difference and I am so pleased! We still have some work to do, but it looks amazing! Thank you to Dr. Day and her wonderful and kind team! 100% recommend! Worth the money, but honestly the price is totally affordable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Day is wonderful - thorough, personable, and she took her time with my visit. The office is beautiful and staff is friendly. I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Dr Day really takes the time to listen! Her advice has been excellent and she does NOT have a dismissive attitude, as I have found with several other dermatologists, and corporate healthcare in general. Her staff is friendly, informative and discrete. I love the office as it offers a relaxed spa-like space. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I have had multiple procedures done by Dr. Day and have been thrilled with the results every time. Not only have I gotten the results I wanted afterwards, but she and her entire staff are welcoming, very knowledgable, informative, and comforting. She keeps it real, which I really appreciate. No false claims or advertising about what to expect. Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

I left this appointment feeling more informed than after any other Dermatology appoint with other providers. The staff made me feel very comfortable and the level of service exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I am very happy with Dr. Day and Oneskin Dermatolgy. Dr. Day is so amazing and her staff is so welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Day and Oneskin to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2020

I was recently seen by Dr. Day for a full body skin check and a cosmetic evaluation. She was so friendly and knowledgeable which made my experience great. I was provided a through description on each product or procedure I was interested in. I also required a biopsy and the process for that service went well. Overall with the services I received, the staff, the doctor, cleanliness, and education my experience was great. In addition to everything I had previously stated the office is so beautiful. Dr. Day did a great job with her interior design. I highly recommend Dr. Day at OneSkin Dermatology. What a great addition to Chambersburg. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Brand new Dermatology provider in Chambersburg. The staff is courteous and helpful - very easy to deal with. Our experience could not have been better from the environment to the competence of staff and professionals. Both my wife and I have switched to OneSkin. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

I can not say enough good things about my experience at OneSkin! Dr. Day is so nice, knowledgeable, and makes you feel so comfortable. Her office is beautiful!! I am having great results with her laser hair removal and I am very satisfied with everything. I am excited to get more services here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Great first experience at a dermatologist. Dr Day was thorough and quick to give answers to any questions I had. Nicely decorated office with proficient staff, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend OneSkin Dermatology to a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Day's practice is just what Franklin County needs. Dr. Day is very patient, kind and thorough. She takes the time to answer all the questions of each of patient. It's a very warm and inviting experience from the first phone call right down to the unique and beautiful environment of her office. I was very impressed and would highly recommend OneSkin Dermatology to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 26, 2019

Great Introduction I just moved from Florida to PA and needed to find a dermatologist. Few and far between near Chambersburg that took my insurance but I stumbled upon Dr.Day/Oneskin so made an appointment. From the minute I walked in I felt valued. The office itself was warm and welcoming, the nurses were all timely and efficient and Doctor Day was just a gem. Checked anything I had a concern with, explained everything she found , and made sure I left without any questions. I feel very happy to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

The new office is very welcoming and very nicely decorated. The staff and the Dr. Day are very professional and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this Dr. Day and staff to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

The new office is very welcoming and very nicely decorated. The staff and the doctor are very professional and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this doctor and staff to family and friends. More

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Other  |  Oct 17, 2019

Hello my name is Thien Ha . I am a Dr Day patient . I just want to say the experience that I have had with Rachel left me speechless . I don’t have the words to say how thankful I am . I’ve been serval dermatologist and no one else took the time to explain to me what’s going on with my skin . She took her time with me and diagnosing me correctly . If you’re reading this you’re in amazing hand . I would love to recommend her to anyone with any skin concern . Thank you Dr. Day for taking great care of me !!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.